Kabul-Afghanistan (PMG):

Reporter: Soraya Ahadi

The Afghan National Army (ANA) was established in 2003 with the assistance of the United States and NATO, and has been developed with the help of donor countries each year. In the not-too-distant future, this organization will be equipped with a number of soldiers, warfare and advanced equipment personnel. On January 28, 2013, the number of Afghan armed forces reached to 352,000 military personal 192000 of them are Afghan army forces equivalent to the Pakistani army. The National Army was developed in 1391 and classified as follows.

The Afghan national army has 7 main corps, five of which are ground-based, an air force corps, and commando special operation corps, in addition to two sects, one called the Sect, 111 and the other one, the 20th Pamir sect. For more than 30 brigades, 180 battalions are subject to “infantry, commando, mechanized, reconnaissance, military and air defense.” Medium-term support includes training and recruitment, logistics, intelligence and intelligence discovery.

The status of the Afghan Army Corps is as follows: the 201th corps in Jalalabad, 203 corps in Paktia, which covers four provinces, 207 corps in Herat, 205 corps in Kandahar and 209 corps in Balkh, as part of the Special Operations Corps and the Air force Corps is based in Kabul. The form of voluntary military service, the legal age of service in the army is 22 years, is the Afghan Armed Forces under the command of the President and National Army under the command of the Minister of National Defense of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan.

The headquarters of the Army is a very important part of the Afghan Defense Ministry’s military headquarters. Which includes the chairman, deputy, head of the staffing department and other departments. It has airborne command, academy, military academy, education, and recruiting. In addition to that, there are four commandos, seven commandos, four sect. At the moment, a number of soldiers from the Afghan army and women’s army are studying outside the country, including America, France, Britain, Canada, Germany and other countries.

Developed by Nethub


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *